BEYOND THE BLOG

I've moved to anthonynorth.com

  • Introduction

    I've now moved to a new website and blog. Click 'Anthony North', below.
  • Stats:

    • 711,467 hits
  • Meta

  • Categories

  • Archives

  • Calendar

    May 2010
    M T W T F S S
     12
    3456789
    10111213141516
    17181920212223
    24252627282930
    31  

REASON

Posted by anthonynorth on May 16, 2010

Theme Thursday, Microfiction Monday & ABC Wednesday
With Thursday Thirteen news & more prompts below
Try my Paranormal Flash now!

computer-lap-top1

BLOGGER BARD

Welcome to my weekly magazine post. Watch
it grow thru the week. You can opt to read the essay,
current affairs, themed mini mag with fiction & poetry, or just
read the lot. You’ll also see a linked essay and story from
my archives. Why not call back later to read them?
Plenty for everyone here. Do call again.

I’m now on Facebook

MICROFICTION

Fiction: She had quite a shock when she
moved the jars. Her pathologist husband
had mistaken his work for the preserves
– again!

REASON

Reason is such a reasonable word – or so we think. Throughout history
things have been reasoned – in a reasonable kind of way – but the
simple fact that reasoned truths of the past are no longer reasonable
shows that reason is maybe not so. Similarly, in the modern world
various ideas of what is reasonable and reasoned exist and cause
conflict. Perhaps there must always be a reason behind reason – and a
reason that has little to do with a reasonable approach. Indeed, an
analysis of the thought process of reason explains how this happens.
Reason is a way of thinking on what is self-evidently true. Yet self
evident truth is not reasoned. It is based within belief. Hence, there is
a contradiction in what becomes reasoned, and how the reasoning is
reasoned out. Does that sound reasonable to you?

PETS

Fiction: I’m surrounded by my pets. They
live in the house with me. There’s a male
and female and three young pups. They’re
always playing with me. Real, pedigree
humans. Bless.

Eye On the World
Essays on everything from science
to religion, politics to crime

newsflash

WORLD NEWS: The BP Gulf oil
spill continues. Are we really to believe
the entire oil industry didn’t realise you could
have an open wound?

BRIT NEWS: There’s a myth on proportional representation
that European govts work. No; so weak all decisions made by
Dictatorcrats in Brussels.

MONEY NEWS: £645bn Euro rescue package stuns the markets. And
think how much more they’ll need if contagion goes on. Where’s the
money tree?

HEALTH NEWS: Experts say 6 hrs sleep essential for good health. I’ll
have to tell all the fit, elderly people I’ve known who didn’t.

BRIT NEWS: New Cabinet: PM David (hug a hoodie) Cameron
with deputy Little Nick Clegg. Chancellor Friar Ken Clarke
& Home Sec Maid May. Defence Sec: Liam (of) Fox(ley)

BRIT NEWS: Cont Robin Hood Cabinet theme, financial
team is Chancellor of Exch, Sir G(eorge) of Osborne
with Chief Sec David outLaws.

BRIT NEWS: Cameron Hoodie has to have a
Foreign Sec. He’s Yorkshire so no H.
Meet William ‘ague. Hope Boris,
Sheriff of London, behaves.

computer_desk

RATTLER’S TALE

A Voyage of the Imagination

One Single Impression
Sunday ScribblingsFriday Flash 55
Three Word WednesdayThursday Poets’ Rally
Writer’s Island

FLOATING

Floating, floating, shouldn’t be there,
Should have stayed down, no one aware,
Of when I drowned him, let him sink,
But now he’s floating – I dare not blink!
His finger’s pointing in a macabre way,
Straight at me, I begin to sway,
Then wake up screaming – I couldn’t go deep,
Condemned to floating just above sleep

FLASH 55 – THE SOLDIER

Fiction: He knew it could come to this. Always had, always will. The
soldier lay on the battlefield dying. The gas, grenade, bullet, shot,
pike, sword, arrow, spear, flint had done its worse. The politicians
praised; the people were saddened; but only he knew man’s folly.
Couldn’t tell. And the children grow to continue the cycle.

RECIPE

Ingredients, two, hard to mix,
Stir thoroughly – should do the trick,
Simmering heat, melting nice,
Getting hot – add plenty of spice,
Coming to boil – beware of lumps?
Should be ready in about nine months

DREADFUL DECISION

Fiction: She was in a dreadful state, sitting, almost comatose, in the
chair. I’d tried to pacify her, helping her to grasp hold of rationality,
but it was no good. Just a moment ago we had been enjoying a quiet
meal – yet, how easily things can change – an awkward action, an
unthinking word. I knew, now that the violence had eased, what
decision I had to make, even though it went against the grain. ‘I’m
sorry,’ I said, ‘I was stupid. Yes, dear, you are a better cook than
my mother.’

IMAGINARY FRIEND

He let me do almost what I wanted,
Just had to ask, my wishes granted,
Everything seemed so much fun,
Never a moment to be glum;
But …
‘Twas in my imagination that he was a friend,
The bank man’s got no more to vend

pen

BRIT NEWS: So we now have
Liberal Conservatives. What a love
in – ’til Lib Dem left & Tory right begin to
have their say. A house of cards?

HEALTH NEWS: Study shows work stress raises risk
of heart trouble in women under 50. Oh? Everything puts
stress on heart. It’s called living.

BRIT NEWS: Fixed term Parliaments are a real possibility. Well, I didn’t
expect that. Why not? Because the real possibility is it won’t work.

EDUC NEWS: Middlesex Uni making moves to phase out philosophy.
This is a tragedy. We are removing the very idea of thinking
from modern life.

BRIT NEWS: New govt says Identity Cards will be scrapped.
Good. Civil liberties to return after totalitarian New
Labour thrown out.

BRIT NEWS: Many manifesto pledges scrapped
as Tory/Lib Dem coalition finds its feet.
But should it be a Story/Limp
Dem Coalition?

© Anthony North, May 2010

Try my Pictures of Life, a novel

Follow me on Twitter
Good place to see what I’m discussing
from my Archives

159 Responses to “REASON”

  1. wordwand said

    great stuff.the ” reason passage” is well written , amazing!
    thanks Anthony for this wonderful magazine.

  2. Linda May said

    G’day Tony, came for a visit after a while not looking in here. Recipe and reason….funny and clever. Love it.Don’t understand politics but wanted to see what you sad about it after the recent elections over there.

  3. Hi Wordwand,
    Thanks for the kind words. Much appreciated.

    Hi Linda,
    Many thanks. I gave an election report in the previous post – QUANTUM – if you’re interested.

  4. Brenda said

    Hi Anthony, I love Recipe, and your other work. Your words are clever, witty, insightful and fun to read. Glad to have found you. ~Brenda

  5. Carina said

    Ha! Loved you recipe. So clever!

  6. Hi Brenda,
    Thanks for the kind words, and welcome.

    Hi Carina,
    Many thanks. Much appreciated.

  7. william said

    brilliant friend, thought your microfiction was superb 🙂

  8. Hi William,
    Thanks for the kind words. Glad you liked it 🙂

  9. tammy said

    LOL very clever recipe Tony!

  10. Hi Tammy,
    Many thanks. Much appreciated.

  11. John said

    Eek! So that’s the reassign for her big eyes! My Twitter Story

  12. Oh, that one is fantastic, Anthony! You definitely got laughing out loud this time! Have a great week!

    Sylvia

  13. Hi John,
    It was the big eyes that did it 🙂

    Hi Sylvia,
    Thanks for that. Glad you liked it.

  14. Bill said

    Pickled Toes and Fingers, Hmmmm, This was good Anthony, Susan will like it.

  15. Hi Bill,
    Many thanks. I hope she does.

  16. Peggy said

    Made me first go yuck and then I laughed.
    I liked that order.
    I’m gonna give every any jar of pickled something a thorough look!
    Have a good week, see you next time.

  17. Hi Peggy,
    Yes, that’s the best way – just to make sure.

  18. Great Microfiction take! Yes, although cultures can be so very difficult to spread on toast, they do make for a nice jam substitite. I know– my husband’s a pathologist. LOL!

  19. Hi SparkleFarkle,
    Many thanks for your learned comment there 🙂

  20. zephyr said

    Your posts are a nice way to start the day!

    Microfiction made me gag — and of course laugh! The recipe was very informative and what’s this AN into tongue twisters with Reason? 🙂

    The health news was typicl AN 🙂

    Loved the Soldier too!

  21. Your microfiction made me laugh. Thanks, Anthony.

  22. Wow! What a magical recipe THAT is. 🙂 Nice.

  23. Dee said

    oh guilt will certainly interfere with sleep. that pesky conscience always making trouble! Loved the Soldier – made me think of the old folk song “Where Have All The Flowers Gone.
    The Recipe – cracked me up, especially beware of lumps!
    Wonderful visit as always!

  24. Very clever MM. Thanks for your comment on mine, about whether it was a liberal or conservative helping. I’m enjoying your wit.

  25. shakira said

    Now..THAT is brilliant…they do look like specimens..aiks…
    LOVE it..you nailed it..
    Mine is here
    Happy Monday!
    hugs
    shakira

  26. Hi Zephyr,
    Thanks for the kind words. Yes, Reason was a bit of a tongue twister.

    Hi Sandy,
    Many thanks. Glad you liked it.

    Hi Tumblewords,
    Yes, and fun, too 🙂

    Hi Dee,
    Thanks for that. I like that song.

    Hi Michael,
    Many thanks. I’m afraid I couldn’t resist that comment 🙂

    Hi Shakira,
    As I see it, it was all in the eyes.

  27. kristine said

    yikes on Microfiction. ☺☺☺. they should have separate shelves- one for the preserves, and one for his pathology work. lol. I checked you out on facebook.

  28. jabblog uk said

    Oh dear, what a nasty shock! Must have made breakfast interesting, though.

  29. Hi Kristine,
    They should indeed 🙂 All friends welcome on Facebook.

    Hi Jabblog,
    Indeed. Hope she isn’t vegetarian.

  30. Akelamalu said

    Crikey that must have been a shock finding a gall bladder in the jar instead of a gherkin! LOL

    Great microfiction Anthony.

    Mine’s up.

  31. Hi Akelamalu,
    Thanks for that. I’m sure that image will stay with me a while 😉

  32. first50 said

    Love the pathologist reference. I used to be married to a guy who brought home lab mice.

  33. Pat said

    Haha! Now all kinds of graphic images are crossing my mind…jars of…yeck.

  34. Hi First50,
    Thanks for that. Bringing home mice? Scary 🙂

    Hi Pat,
    Ah, but think of me. I had to write it.

  35. Twilight said

    Oh not William ‘ague, AN!? I remember him from way back, when he was a snotty-nosed smug Conservative wanna-be. So he managed to climb the ladder of power. 😦

    Your “Flash 55 The Soldier” piece reminded me of that old song The Universal Soldier – last 2 verses:

    And without him, how would Hitler
    kill the people at Dachau,
    without him Cesar would have stood alone,
    he’s the one, who gives his body
    as a weapon of the war,
    and without him always killing cant gho on.

    He’s the universal soldier,
    and he really is to blame,
    his orders came from far away, no more,
    they came from here and there,
    and you and me ain’t brothers,
    can’t you see,
    this is not the way we put an end to war.

  36. Hi Twilight,
    Yes, that’s a great song, isn’t it?
    As for Willy ‘ague, he’s quite different in looks now. That mop of hair he had is all gone.

  37. I just hate it when husbands bring their work home and hide it in the back of the pantry! Ick!

  38. Hi Southlakesmom,
    I can understand you not liking that 😉

  39. Janel said

    Your microfiction made me go “Ooooh.” Nice take!

  40. Hi Janel,
    Thanks for that. Much appreciated.

  41. Thom said

    OMG I love your Microfiction. How clever and it is so appropriate. And your 55 is just brilliant. It is so true 🙂 Well done my friend 🙂 Have a great week ahead 🙂

  42. Hi Thom,
    Thanks for the kinds words. Much appreciated 🙂

  43. Barbara H. said

    In the microfiction story — it would be interesting to see what her husband had preserved there! Very clever story!

  44. Hi Barbara,
    Thanks for that. Even I don’t want to go there, though 🙂

  45. juliana said

    oh my, quite a nasty surprise in those jars… made me laugh, though 🙂

    sometimes i wondered if our dog considered us his pets… thanks for confirming my thoughts 😉

    and given the soldier’s experience it’s a good thing the recipe only works every once in a while…

  46. Hi Juliana,
    Thanks for the comment. Yes, it sometimes seems that way with pets, doesn’t it 🙂

  47. Mama Zen said

    Loved the Microfiction. Made me shudder!

  48. Hi Mama Zen,
    Many thanks. And I had to write it 😉

  49. hope said

    Yikes! Hate to see what they had in their pantry!

  50. Hi Hope,
    I dare not go in there 🙂

  51. chrisd said

    re: Sunday Scribblings

    ROFL – that was precious!

  52. tammy said

    I’m seeing contributions for Theme Thursday but could not find anyone writing about pets until you. Strange

    I like “my pet” as a term of endearment.

  53. Hi Chris,
    Thanks for that. Much appreciated.

    Hi Tammy,
    Theme Thursday tends to work a bit different from other prompts. They tend to link to their blog and have their actual post up by Thursday.

  54. James said

    Beliefs are feedback mechanism that stem from our interactions with the environment (ones envir. is anything external to my body). So if our environment is always in a state of growth (progress) because as humans we are born with need to search and explore. Then our reasons will also change.

    Yes i find it quite reasonable. 😛

  55. Hi James,
    Thanks for that. I think I get what you mean. Seems good to me.

  56. trisha said

    loved the pet story 🙂 🙂

  57. Definitely sounds reasonable to me!! Great post as always, Anthony! Love the variety! Hope your week is going well! Enjoy!

    Sylvia

  58. naquillity said

    Hello Anthony~ been awhile since i dropped by. loved your microfiction and poem, recipe. hope all is well. have a great day.

  59. Hi Trisha,
    Thanks for that. Much appreciated 🙂

    Hi Sylvia,
    Many thanks. Sadly too many with a fixed view would disagree.

  60. Hi Naquillity,
    Many thanks for the kind words. Good to see you again.

  61. shakira said

    I am so impressed, Anthony…
    I love your post on Reason, Microfiction, The Soldier and Recipe…
    bravo…I shall be back….
    hugs
    shakira

  62. Hi Shakira,
    Many thanks for those kind words. Glad you liked the post.

  63. Yes. Entirely reasonable. 🙂

  64. Hi Tumblewords,
    Thanks for that. Glad you agree.

  65. Grandma said

    Enjoyed your microfiction. But it’s enough to make a girl give up canning!

  66. Hi Grandma,
    Many thanks. I can understand that 🙂

  67. Stan Ski said

    Rhyme, reason, reality, but no redemption in war.
    As always a fine collection of thoughts.

  68. Song of the day: Reason by Earth Wind and Fire,

    reasonableness can be overrated when injustice prevails.

    ROG, ABC Wednesday team

  69. Hi Stan,
    Thanks for that. Much appreciated.

    Hi Roger,
    Yes, sometimes its difficult, isn’t it?

  70. What a wonderfully tortuous treatise on ‘reason’ and ‘reasonable’! Loved the short fiction on pets, too! LOL!

  71. Hi Jay,
    Thanks for that. Much appreciated.

  72. pia said

    The 3WW was very enjoyable and I didn’t, perhaps stupidly, expect the ending

  73. Hi Pia,
    Thanks for that. I do like twisty endings.

  74. deepa said

    oh oh .. i kinda lost it ! Wheres the 3WW ?

  75. […] Beyond the Blog:https://beyondtheblog.wordpress.com/2010/05/16/reason […]

  76. deepa said

    Where is your article ?

  77. Hi Deepa,
    DREADFUL DECISION about 2 thirds down the post.

  78. Jingle said

    Floating, floating, shouldn’t be there,
    Should have stayed down, no one aware,
    Of when I drowned him, let him sink,
    But now he’s floating – I dare not blink!
    His finger’s pointing in a macabre way,
    Straight at me, I begin to sway,
    Then wake up screaming – I couldn’t go deep,
    Condemned to floating just above sleep…

    loved the poem,
    it is full of imaginations!
    Cheers!
    😉

  79. Jingle said

    Many thanks for the active participation,
    have fun visiting and reflecting…
    Happy Wednesday!
    Happy Thursday!

  80. ThomG said

    Wonderful, as always. I could feel the dread she was giving off.

  81. Hi Jingle,
    Thanks for that. I always enjoy the prompt.

    Hi Thom,
    Many thanks. Yes, she really flipped 🙂

  82. Rajlakshmi said

    wonderful microfiction… lolzz at the pets one and soldier is very poignant…
    loved the dreadful decision too :
    enjoyed reading 🙂

  83. suzicate said

    Relating to that poem! Funny now that I’ve gotten older I just can’t sleep like I used to, even though I’d love to sleep for 8-10 hours. I wake up early (after going to bed late and wake up a few times in the night). Now, I only get about six hours sleep. My friend sleep has betrayed me!

  84. Hi Rajlakshmi,
    Thanks for that. Much appreciated.

    Hi Suzicate,
    Yes, I seem to be getting less and less sleep, too.

  85. Grandma said

    Loved your 3WW. Didn’t see that one coming. Poor guy couldn’t have been married very long. No veteran spouse would make an error like that!

    Thanks for stopping by the goulash pot.

  86. Hi Grandma,
    Indeed 🙂 Thanks for that.

  87. tammy said

    I’m lucky that Dave cooks.LOL

  88. Hi Tammy,
    That’s good 🙂

  89. dustus said

    Wow! Great magazine post, Anthony. Enjoyed the news. Your flash fiction piece “The Soldier” is extremely well done with imagery and emotion. “Reason” is still making my mind spin. lol Thanks

  90. Monkey Man said

    A grand collection of work as usual. Dreadful Decision and Recipe in particular. Thanks.

  91. brian said

    ha. the pets pets we are…

  92. Dee said

    The pantry can be a strange place when your husband is a pathologist LOL Now I’m scared to go look in mine. Mine is an electrician so I guess the worst that could happen is I get a shock when I turn on the light?

    BP Gulf Oil spill hits too close to home.

    Dreadful Decision? Um yes – somethings should never be said out loud haha!

  93. Kris said

    It’s all happening!

  94. Amity said

    Dreadful…a recipe for disaster…is it? But trying to pacify her didn’t work? No, I was smiling with this take you have Anthony…:) I could relate…:)

  95. quilly said

    I applaud your talent. I wondered how you would manage to make something as wholesome as that microfiction prompt gruesome. Bravo.

  96. signed .............bkm said

    Wonderful reading – absolutely fun to read and digest and come back for more…..

  97. jabblog uk said

    ‘Dreadful decision’ – love it – it really made me smile.
    As for reason, isn’t it strange how repetition can make a word unrecognisable and meaningless?

  98. Hi Dustus,
    Thanks for that. Glad you liked the post.

    Hi Monkey Man,
    Many thanks. Much appreciated.

    Hi Brian,
    Yes, I’m sure they think so.

    Hi Dee,
    Yes, that spill is terrible. I’ll remain quiet on cooking 🙂

    Hi Kris,
    It certainly is.

    Hi Amity,
    Thanks for that. Yes, a delicate subject.

    Hi Quilly,
    Many thanks for those kind words. I try my best 😉

    Hi Bkm,
    Many thanks.

  99. Hi Jabblog,
    Thanks for that. Glad you liked the story; and you’re right about repetition.

  100. trisha said

    that was naughty of you to poke fun at your wife (BTW all wives want to hear from their hubbies that they are better cooks than their mother in laws). 🙂 🙂

    loved it.

  101. Hi Trisha,
    Very true 🙂 Sometimes I write my stories with my head down to defend myself from flying objects.

  102. Interesting and enlightening Blog you’ve got here. Thank you for passing by. Cheers!

  103. Hi Emmanuel,
    Thanks for that and you’re welcome.

  104. mairmusic said

    Your wit is charming and funny– nicely done!
    http://mairmusic.wordpress.com/

  105. Nice funny ending on “Dreadful Decision”.

    “Reason” unreasonably made my head spin.

    And I thought “Recipe” was particularly clever too.

  106. Hi Mairmusic,
    Thanks for that. Much appreciated.

    Hi Jay,
    Many thanks. I must admit I was dizzy when I’d finished writing Reason, which I thought was most unreasonable.

  107. Six hours of sleep? That would be nice. There’s a reason I fall asleep all over the house.

  108. Hi Alice,
    Sometimes it just isn’t possible, is it?

  109. Jingle said

    Poetry Blog Community Award from Adam

    another poetry award 4 u.
    have a beautiful day!
    I appreciate your uplifting comments and handsome spirits.
    cheers!

  110. I really enjoyed the short fiction this week – Reason, Pets and Recipe. All really well done. 🙂

  111. Hi Jingle,
    Many thanks.

    Hi Shelley,
    Thanks for that. Much appreciated 🙂

  112. “Reason” is an excellent R-word!
    Best wishes,
    Anna

    Anna’s Rudabagas

  113. Hi Anna,
    Thanks for that. Glad you liked it.

  114. I sleep between 3-7 hours most of the time. I have thyroid issues….maybe I should consider sleeping a little more some days but my sleep schedule actually benefits me on most. I hate my job….the intellectual efforts I make during my extra waking hours help me emotionally cope with hating my job. I wonder how long I will sleep when I find another job (not easy).

  115. Hi Thebluestbutterfly,
    I suppose changing the sleep routine occasionally would be counter-productive.

  116. Nicely Tony, Nicely!! I Like your Robin Hood bit!

  117. Great flash-55, Anthony. war sucks.

    I’ll hook up with you on FB when I switch over my account.

    xo

  118. Patti said

    As always, there is so much to enjoy on your blog. My favorite was Recipe, but I liked the 55. It was very moving.

  119. Hi Andy,
    Thanks for that. I’m amazed how easily the new govt fell into the Robin Hood pattern when I looked at them. I just wish Alan a’Duncan would climb up the ladder again.

    Hi Jannie,
    Many thanks. Look forward to seeing you on FB.

    Hi Patti,
    Many thanks for the kind words. Much appreciated.

  120. Unfortunately human nature keeps re-inventing war. A serious themed 55, Anthony. 🙂

  121. Hi Eaton,
    Yes, sadly they do, don’t they?
    I don’t often do serious themes in my 55s, so thought it time for a temporary change.

  122. chefkar said

    A sad and poignant 55 this week Anthony. Nicely done.

    I’m up:

    Friday Flash 55 ~ The Girl in the Mirror

  123. brian said

    a sobering 55…
    war sucks.

    thanks to those that gave their life…

  124. Hi Chefkar,
    Thanks for that. Yes, a change this week.

    Hi Brian,
    Yes, and to the injured, the distressed.

  125. Reader Wil said

    About reasoning: the fact that there must be a reason beyond every thing there is, is not reasonable. I don’t see the reason why I don’t understand this… Well never mind as long as you see the reason why this very complicated.
    The reason why I write this comment, is to thank you for your visit!

  126. John said

    War declared for the ambitions of the old so that the young can die brave. My Friday 55

  127. shakira said

    did I tell you that I love your 55?
    well , it was excellent!
    hugs
    shakira

  128. Hi Reader Wil,
    Thanks for that. It seems reasonable to me.

    Hi John,
    I like the way you put that.

    Hi Shakira,
    Many thanks for the kind words.

  129. How disillusioning to give your all only to have it make no difference.

  130. Hi Alice,
    The sad lot of so many.

  131. G-Man said

    Tony…
    Always one of my favorite weekly stops.
    Full of current events, intrigue, smiles and brilliance!
    Thank you for always playing so well.
    You Rock the Empire…
    Have a Kick Ass Week-End…Galen

  132. Hi G-Man,
    Many thanks for that. Much appreciated.

  133. Akelamalu said

    Your 55 says it all Anthony – the futility of war. 😦

  134. Hi Akelamalu,
    Thanks for that. Much appreciated.

  135. moondustwriter said

    you know what? Winnie the Pooh and I share the “little brain” syndrome

    whoa- that was a mouthful
    Thanks Anthony

  136. Hi Moondustwriter,
    Yes, it was a bit of a tongue-twister, wasn’t it?

  137. Your Friday Flash 55 rings a loud bell here, where we send our young men and women into the strangest places to die for the vaguest reasons.

  138. Hi Sandy,
    And always mission creep makes it even worse.

  139. Your floating poem is impressive–a Hitchcock moment, a thriller, a tough night of little rest. Love it!

  140. Hi Sandy,
    Many thanks for the kind words. Much appreciated.

  141. Wow! Floating. That’s enough to keep one very close to awake and very far from sleep!

  142. Carina said

    Great floating images! Frightening, but familiar. Waking up from the horror that our minds can create…

  143. Linda Goin said

    Oh, good. I read your poem, “floating,” right before retiring. Now, will I be able to sleep? =) Well done.

  144. Hi Tumblewords,
    It is indeed. Thanks for that.

    Hi Carina,
    There’s nothing more horrific, is there?

    Hi Linda,
    I hope your sleep was peaceful.

  145. I always love floating through your post!

    Tentacles

  146. Hi Gautami,
    And I hope it’s an enjoyable experience 🙂

  147. quietpaths said

    Enjoyed the floating in all its eye-widening ways. Also your post on Simplicity in science. Physicists and math people rarely know what the other is working on! Coordinate!

  148. Hi Quietpaths,
    Thanks for that. Yes, as I see it a new discipline is needed alongside the specialists, looking at the overall patterns – see where they knit together.

  149. Ji said

    The Celebrate Poet of April Award Announcement and More

    The Celebrate Poet of April Honorable
    Mention Award
    plus
    two more on the bottom….
    Happy Tuesday!
    😉

  150. Hi Jingle,
    Thanks for that. Much appreciated.

  151. Jingle said

    Brian and Tara Miller, U Rock! (14th Anniversary Celebration Post)

    please visit Brian to wish his 14th marriage annivesary.
    Thanks a lot!

  152. patti said

    Anthony- what a reat interpretation of the prompt…made me really wonder about the words. Thank you

  153. Hi Patti,
    Thanks for that. glad you liked it.

  154. wayne said

    another great weekly read Anthony…nice interpretation of prompt….nicely done and thanks for sharing this

  155. Hi Wayne,
    Thanks for that, and you’re welcome.

  156. brenda w said

    Hi Anthony, Your reunion piece is strong. The ending speaks truth. Well done. I like park krap, too. Clever!

  157. Hi Brenda,
    Many thanks. Much appreciated.

  158. kirastann said

    Sounds like my kind of recipe! Imaginative poem, great job!

  159. Hi Kirastann,
    Thanks for that. Much appreciated.

Leave a comment